Page Sidebar

<< table of contents

Here you can control your personal interaction with the page by starring it or marking it as pending. You can send the page to other users, destroy it, or remove it from your inbox view. The later only removes the page from your inbox view, it does Not destroy the page
By clicking the icon (not the user or group) you can grant or remove access to a page. You can also see who has participated (read and or contributed) in the page.
This one is fairly obvious. Contributing entails adding to the page. Reading the page does not list you as a contributor.
Here you modify, remove or add tags. Tags are a way to categorize pages based on user defined categories. You will be able to browse and search for pages based on their tags.
 

A small question, i’ve not tried this out yet, I was wondering WHO has permissions to DESTROY a page? Can a newly joined group member go around deleting all the pages created by the group? Or does the permission system for this work the same as permissions for destroying the group as a whole?

 
   

wow, this page is really out of date.

there are three levels of access: coordinator, participant, and viewer. If a group has coordinator access, then everyone in that group can destroy the page. if you want to provide access to a page, but you don’t want people to be able to destroy it, don’t give that group coordinator access.

in the future, we will have two additional things (which are working, but there is no ui for it yet):

  • deleting pages will simply hide them, and you can undelete them later
  • some groups can have ‘admins’ who are the only ones who can do certain things (like add new members).