Queer Self-defence

program of the queer self-defence group

7th December – Threat Modeling 101

Resources on Threat Modeling:

Dia Kayyali, Getting Started with Digital Security – Tips and Resources for Activists: https://blog.witness.org/2016/11/getting-started-digital-security/
Security in a Box: securityinabox.org/en/lgbti-mena/securi...
SSD: ssd.eff.org/en/module/introduction-thre...
Access Now: www.accessnow.org/cms/assets/uploads/20... and https://www.accessnow.org/a-first-look-at-digital-security/

Risk assessment section of Tactical Technology Collective’s Holistic Security Guide:

Secure Communications Framework: https://teamsammut.com/scf/

Resources for understanding threats & capacities of some adversaries:

  • Digital Freedom (website is down, but aggregated data is still on github): github.com/digitalfreedom
  • Citizen Lab reports (mostly China, commercial, Iran): https://citizenlab.org/
  • Iran Threats (mostly Iran): https://iranthreats.github.io/
  • Transparency Toolkit: https://transparencytoolkit.org/projects/

Other resources around security for activists:

Zen and the Art of Making Tech Work for You: gendersec.tacticaltech.org/wiki/index.p...
Zen and the Art of Making Tech Work for You – Section on digital identity management: gendersec.tacticaltech.org/wiki/index.p...
Protect Your Protest: https://right-to-protest.org/protect-your-protest/